US Visa Indonesia

US Visa Indonesia - US Embassy Indonesia

Please be aware that the US Embassy in Indonesia does not see their job as providing free consulting or advice to the public. 

The US Embassy officers generally see their role as enforcers or judges of the US immigration law rather than consultants or advisors.

The US Embassy in Indonesia's website homepage can be found as follows:

http://jakarta.usembassy.gov/index.html

The address of the US Embassy in Indonesia is as follows:

Jl. Medan Merdeka Selatan No. 3 - 5
Jakarta 10110, Indonesia
Telephone: (62)(21) 3435-9000
Fax: (62)(21) 386-2259

Location: Jalan Medan Merdeka Selatan No. 5, Jakarta Pusat. The Embassy is just south of the Indonesian National Monument in Central Jakarta. There is no parking at or near the Embassy so please come by taxi.

Hours of Operation:  7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. - Monday through Friday

Telephone: Please contact a customer service representative using one of these telephone numbers:

Indonesia Callers: If you are in Indonesia, we offer multiple numbers to contact us:
If you are calling from a mobile or landline with IDD calling available, please call 007 803 601 5235.

If you are calling from a mobile which is VOIP enabled, please call +60 3 23023901.
Please call +62 21 5797 7734 if you are unable to call the above numbers.

International Callers: Applicants calling from the United States can reach a customer service representative at (214) 571-1600 or (646) 254-3546. Hours of operation in the continental U.S. are 7pm-7am EST / 6pm-6am CST / 5pm-5am MST / 4pm-4am PST.

Chat (8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.): To chat with a customer service representative, please click here. Chat software works with Internet Explorer 8.0, Internet Explorer 7.0, Internet Explorer 6 Service Pack 2, and Firefox 3.6.

Email: To reach a customer service representative via email, please write to: support-indonesia@ustraveldocs.com.